Just a beautiful day in Tehachapi

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

You can’t find fault with a day like today… the photo is a bit darker than the scene actually is, but you can see that it’s just a gorgeous day. Nice cool breeze. Just wonderful.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them. I think I’ll sew a bit more and then take a break to read. Dinner will be corn on the cob… it’s in season and oh, soooo good.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just a beautiful day in Tehachapi

  1. Mage Bailey says:

    Morning Carol…..open this entry in “edit.” Click on the picture. Up in the left hand corner are two boxes. Left click on the left icon to find yourself on the edit picture advanced setting space. Reduce the picture to either 80% or 70% the click “update” at the bottom of that window. After that window vanishes, click on view post to see if it works ok.

    Hope this helps..

    Like

    • tehachap says:

      Thanks… I managed to reduce them by resizing with the handles. Don’t know if they will remain like that or not. When I did click on the left icon, it brought up a blank pop-up with ‘Go Premium,’ which I don’t want to do at this point in time.

      Like

  2. dkzody says:

    I’ve just discovered your blog. Beautiful quilts. Tehachapi, heh? Having lived in the San Joaquin Valley all of my 61 years, I’ve often traveled this route. Just wondered what brought you there to live.

    Like

Leave a Reply

