A New Home for my Writing

Change is always a difficult thing to handle. I write… not all of the time, regretfully, but I do write from time to time, sharing my thoughts about my life and the lives of those I love. I’d had an online diary at Http://www.opendiary.com, but it’s closed now and the diarists that I knew there have, like me, had to find new homes/places to write. I know a couple of friends went to Postcards; one went to http://www.prosebox.net. I’d never heard of it so had to go check it out. I bookmarked it, but don’t think I’d be comfortable there.

It’s the wee hours of the morning here — I went to bed at midnight but tossed and turned in pain for an hour and a half before deciding to give it up and go take something for the pain. Thus, here I am, writing at 3:00 a.m. I hope to be able to get back to  bed before too much longer and hopefully get at least a couple of hours of sleep. Sleep is good. 😉

Take care, be safe, be well and please be happy. Life is strange and it usually ends before we want it to, leaving us wishing we had lived life differently than the way we did. Remember to tell those you love that you love them, and to be grateful for your life and the miracle that it can be at times.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A New Home for my Writing

  1. mageb says:

    Thanks for leaving a link on OD. That’s how I find you. You bet I am staying safe. Hugs dear you.

    Like

  2. mageb says:

    RYN: It must be late. I am postcards. LOL Some of your friends went to blogger. LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

