Comfort Quilt for Tehachapi Mtn. Quilters

Comfort Quilt for Tehachapi Mtn. Quilters

Comfort Quilt Back Feb 2014 a

I’m not sure if this post will show up or not. I’m still learning my way around the WordPress program.

A friend has a quilting blog http://grayedgerider.blogspot.com/2014/02/a-friday-finish.html and last Friday she posted that she was feeling angst because she had unfinished quilting projects. I can so identify with that feeling. Like her, I had an unfinished quilt that was way overdue to be returned to the Tehachapi Mtn. Quilter’s Comfort Quilts group. Well, happily, I finished that quilt today and got it put into the mail to my quilting friend back home in Tehachapi. Whew! I’m nothing like my quilting friend, who has a chart that lists all of her projects and what stage of completion they’re in. She has her quilts named and knows who they’re being made for. I feel like a snail compared to her… one project at a time, that’s me!

Ffriday button

Well, this post is actually coming together quite nicely. I feel like someone learning how to walk… one step at a time.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Know that you are loved for who you are–your presence in this life is important even when you think it doesn’t. Never give up…

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

