Blog Buddies

My quilting friend has a blog–she posts in it religiously, each and every morning. She’s missed very few mornings. When I get up in the morning, my routine is to either make coffee (whoever is first up makes the coffee) unless it’s already made, and if it is, then I find my coffee cup (it could be in the office by my computer, or in the living room by the end of the couch, or in the dishwasher. Coffee cup in hand, I pour myself a cup of coffee, add sugar and creamer, and dump my day’s ration of chemicals into a lime green pudding dish made of Melamine — you remember those dishes you ate off of in school?? Well, I have one of the pudding dessert dishes that I use for my daily pills. I sort out the ones I take in the morning, toss them in and chug-a-lug a bit of coffee to wash them down. That done, I move into the office, coffee in hand, to play a few games. After a certain amount of play time, it’s time to read the day’s blogs–first comes Bellezza’s. Seeing what she’s been up to and what I SHOULD HAVE BEEN UP TO is always a treat. Practice does make perfect and although I do excel at some things, because of her constant practice at quilting, she’s surpassed me in skill level.

Yesterday, her blog http://grayedgerider.blogspot.com/2014/06/what-is-next.html prompted me to respond. Her reply to my response was to tell me that I needed to blog, because I respond to her posts every single time. She says I have more than enough to say on my own without any prompts. Oh so true… LOL I wrote her back and told her the only time I write here on this blog is when the urge smacks me and won’t let up until I give in and write something. My husband tells me I could write a book. I tell him “No, I can’t. That takes characters, a plot, dialogue, and all of that takes lots and lots of writing.” I like to do other things besides write. I’m grateful to have this site to relieve the stress when I need to vent, rant or share things that are going on in my life.

I don’t know if I could post each and every day like others do. I think I’d run out of things to talk about and that wouldn’t be fun at all.

So I leave you with this short posting and say that you who are reading this are loved, I wish blessings for you and yours, and I ask that you be safe, be well, and please be happy. Life can be incredibly short, and we never know when someone close to us will pass away, so please be sure to tell them that you love them. Life can be very fragile — handle with care and a lot of love.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blog Buddies

  1. Patti says:

    What a lovely post. It isn’t necessary to post something on your blog every day. Some post weekly on a specific day of the week. Consider that as a way to start. You may have more to share/discuss than you imagine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

