“What we’ve got here is a failure to communicate…”

One of our all-time favorite lines from “Cool Hand Luke” I messed up my blog because I tried to add a gallery of photos that would run like a slideshow. Trying to do what I see others do with their blogs doesn’t always work for me. When I figured out that adding the gallery of photos was what altered my beginning page for a post, I went back in and removed the gallery. Voila! My starting post page reverted back to the familiar. I also noted the word EDIT at the bottom of my published post, and that enabled me to go back into the post and add photos of the Circus train.

Great sighs of exasperation and happiness… yeah, it doesn’t take much to make me happy. I also see a new keyboard in my future because the space bar on this one is toast and I’m tired of having to backspace all the way back to add a space between words.

Take care and be well…

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “What we’ve got here is a failure to communicate…”

  1. mageb says:

    Thank you thank you….I shall go back an entry and have a grand time reading. You can make those pictures a tad bit bigger for your blind friends tho. 🙂

    Like

  2. tehachap says:

    I thought about that when I posted it — I should have said, “Click on the photo to view it full size!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

