Another blessing and “Sheepers”

I like to think that I don’t complain about my health, (because complaining does nothing to change the situation) but sometimes, it’s just hard to hold in. I have Fibromyalgia and chronic pain, and for the past six months I have been taking a prescription for it called Lyrica. Lyrica is a Tier 2 medication with my insurance so it’s been costing me $45 a month. It’s been a real blessing for me, because it works so very well and I have no side effects from it. But I ran out of pills about a week ago, and my pain has been notching up ever since. Last night was one of the worst night’s I’ve endured in ages. Up in the middle of the night, I came to the computer, hoping to get a price on Lyrica from some of the other pharmacies in town. What I found was a program offered by the manufacturers of Lyrica that would give me my prescription for $25 a month! Truly, I do lead a blessed life. So today, I will take my empty prescription bottle and my new discount program document to the pharmacy.

Meanwhile, back at the ranch, we have “Sheepers” in the valley again! They’re fun to watch as they wander around eating the dead grass (what there is of it). Sometimes, we can watch the sheepherder’s dog make a wild run-around at the flock, herding them all in a nice tight group. To see them move, all at once, is like watching a tidal wave of sheep bodies… they literally move as one–it’s an amazing thing to watch.

IMG_2068a IMG_2069a

Our heat hasn’t abated, but I can’t complain when others suffer under much higher temperatures. And we do have air conditioning, which a lot of people don’t have. We lived without air conditioning until we bought our second home in 1973.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them, each and every day.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another blessing and “Sheepers”

  1. mageb says:

    So glad you found something to work. Sheep?

    Like

  2. seedys says:

    What a blessing to find something that works well. Madame is still floundering 3 years after diagnosis, very sensitive to any medications. I have also heard that warm temps can be a better atmosphere for fibromyalgia. Praying for you, always praying.

    Like

Leave a Reply

