Sew, sew, sew

So many projects to start off the new year with. I’m attending a purse class here in the Creative Crafts room this coming Monday. If all goes well (and it really should), I have fabrics ready for the second purse, which should go even quicker than the first one. I’m looking forward to having a nice new purse to carry.

Purse1 Purse2

And I’m still sewing like crazy on the first of two twin quilts. The pattern is Attic Windows and I finally conquered my fear of making that angled seam. The only way to get over the fear of doing something is to just DO IT! The first 18 blocks are sewn and only 17 left to sew. These first blocks are ready for pressing and put into rows. Before I put them into rows, I need to decide if I’m going to add a strip of sashing between the windows. Most pictures of this pattern show a straight strip of a dark color to set off the frame of the Attic Window.

IMG_2633a

There’s another quilt show coming up in Phoenix on the 29th of this month. I’ll be there on the 29th, for sure.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy.
Carol

AZ2015postcard-600

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sew, sew, sew

  1. mageb says:

    Really like all the news. Yes, I think it needs the dark fabric strip to make it work as a “window.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

