NOMOJO Day 6

O.k., it’s actually the 7th, and I got sidetracked for most of yesterday so failed to do my entry. <sigh> And I wanted to have a perfect record, too! But here I am, 10 min. late, but better late than never.

I have a couple of friends who happen to be writers. One friend keeps track of the number of words she writes/posts. I spent a goodly amount of time yesterday, looking all over WordPress’s forum and help area for information on Word Counts and how to find them in WordPress. I could not find a single thing on word counts. The only way I know to get a word count is to copy and paste my entries into Word Perfect (V. 4.0) and do a word count there. That seems like a lot of trouble for something that isn’t, to me, that important. I’m not in running for any monetary prize, for instance. I just want to see if I can actually sit down and write something worth reading each and every day for a month.

My bit of learning for this session is to put up a ‘Featured Image’ here on my WordPress blog. It’s one of my favorite views. I can sit at my computer, turn my head slightly to the left and watch trains, traffic and wildlife to my heart’s content.

With this short entry, I leave you with my usual admonishment — Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NOMOJO Day 6

  1. wyndes says:

    Hi, Carol, What dashboard are you using on wordpress? For me, the word count always appears at the bottom of the post editing box. Literally, it says at the bottom of the screen, Word Count: XXX Last edited by sarahwynde on November 7, 2015 at 7:52 AM. That might be a widget that you can drag to your editing toolbox? Or maybe a setting that you can check somewhere? I don’t know how to make it show up because it’s always been there, but there’s definitely a way to do it.

    Like

  2. mageb says:

    So where is that featured image? 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

