NOMOJO DAY 8

I’m still learning WordPress. I was curious as to the number of words each entry contained. Some writers are setting word count goals for themselves. I had one heck of a time figuring out how to find out my word count–come to find out, it was already on my page, but I didn’t know where to look. I don’t have any goals other than putting my thoughts out there. I write until I feel my story is complete and then I stop and add my closing words. Easy-peasy.

Progress on the garden railroad has come to a halt temporarily. This isn’t even the latest photo. I’ll have to get out tomorrow and get a better photo. The end boards are all installed, 3/4″ aggregate is added and the landscape cloth installed. The DG has been pulled over to cover, but we’re about 2-3 yards shy of filling this end of the layout. The rain has kind of halted any additional work. It’s too muddy to get any equipment down into the back yard. I had wanted to get a fence put up along the edge of the block wall before the end of the year, but it’s not looking like that’s going to get done. Not to worry — time enough next year after our return from Arizona. The weather is already too cold to do much of anything outside. I haven’t posted anything to the Sunset Pacific Ry.’s FaceBook page recently because there’s been no work. So, I’ll copy this and add the new photo tomorrow. If you want to follow the progress (or check it out from the very beginning), you can go to https://www.facebook.com/SUNSETPACIFIC

IMG_3398

My physical therapy is moving right along and I’m seeing a lot less pain and a whole lot more range of motion, which is good. Three times a week and exercises at home on the inbetween days. It all adds up. I look forward to having full range of motion once more.

Nothing else of importance to share — I managed to sleep in bed tonight but woke at 2:00 a.m. for a bathroom visit. It felt like I’d been asleep much longer than I actually had, which means I was getting good rest. For once, the urge to visit the bathroom woke me instead of pain. Nice!!!

I hope your day is filled with wonder. Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NOMOJO DAY 8

  1. mageb says:

    Yes, Personally, I often wonder why you moved to Arizona after building your dream house. Then again, I understand how the warmth helps with pain. Me, I am still in the pool, but now spend ten minutes in the hot tub every morning. It really helps.

    Like

  2. tehachap says:

    Robert’s dad bought the property in Roadhaven Resort back in 1982. His dad and step-mother weren’t the happiest of campers staying in a small camping trailer there in the park. We got very subtle hints that they’d love to have a park model but didn’t think they’d live long enough to get their money out of one. We offered to go in on one and the arrangement was that it would become ours when dad died. We bought a 400 sq. ft. one bedroom home in 1994, and that’s how we came to be land-owners in Arizona. We love our home here in Tehachapi, but the cold hurts, and we have so many friends there at Roadhaven — and the lifestyle is very busy, which we enjoy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

