NOMOJO DAY 9

Hard to believe that this year is fast coming to a close. It’s been a good year, even with my broken shoulder and cheekbone. Physical therapy has helped a lot with my range of motion, although I’m no where near back to normal ability to move. Time is what it will take, obviously. But the pain is much improved, and for that I’m grateful. I didn’t like having to take acetaminophen as often as I had been doing, and that wasn’t even at the maximum level. Combined with all of my regular meds, it was worrisome that I might be harming my kidneys.

Work continues on the SeaHawks quilt. I wound up having to cut more fabric yesterday, but did get another row done. Only two rows left to sew and then I can do a final press before thinking of batting and backing. I have the batting for it already, but need to go to the store for the backing material. Road Trip!! I’ll have to scout around the office and see if I can find my JoAnn’s coupon book. I would think I saved it, but even if I didn’t, I can go online and print out a coupon. Nice of them to do that for customers!

We were supposed to see rain last night. Nope, didn’t happen. This morning the sky is a gorgeous blue with fluffy white clouds floating by. No rain. That’s o.k. we haven’t completely dried out from the last rain, so a bit of a break in between is o.k.

We received our Thanksgiving dinner invitation call last night. I promptly booked our hotel room for that weekend. The Hotel.com site gave our hotel choice a two star rating, but we look at it as though it’s a three star because the place is very well maintained and their breakfast is decent. Notwithstanding, it’s a 5 min. drive from the kid’s place, so that makes it even better.

I want to get the grandson’s quilt finished before then, so will have to get off this computer and get to sewing. With that, I ask that you be well, be safe, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them. Not much of the year left, so if you had any New Year’s resolutions, I hope you were able to incorporate the changes into your lifestyle. If not, there’s always next year, and it’ll be here before you know it!

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NOMOJO DAY 9

  1. mageb says:

    If you are down here, shop at Rosies. Joann’s is the worst of the worst.
    It did rain here. Oh joy, and G is out in it.

    Like

  2. tehachap says:

    Did you get my e-mail with photos of the fabric? Can you use any of it? If so, I’ll bring it down. I think we’ll be arriving around 3 p.m. on Friday the 27th. I can either meet you or drop the fabric off at your place. (will have to remember to put your address in my purse!) And yes, I remember Rosie’s Calico Cupboard. We do have several very nice independent quilt shops in Bakersfield. The shops here in town don’t carry solid fabrics else I’d shop there, just to support them. My quilting friend and I will be doing a road trip on Wed. morning. I just might see if she’d like to venture down to B’field to the Bolts & Bathtub shop. I’ve never been there and I hear it’s really great — like Rosie’s.

    Like

Leave a Reply

