NOMOJO: DAY 14

A very early riser this morning, I was up at 5:00 a.m. My pain level was enough to wake me, but as soon as I got up and began moving around, the pain subsided. Excellent! Off I went to the sewing machine and continued sewing on the first border of my Grandson’s quilt. I had quite a few 2 1/2″ blocks left over of the green and gray fabrics so cut them down to 1 1/2″ to make a Piano Key border.  It’s one of the easiest borders to make. I used it on a twin size quilt for the guest bedroom. I have the materials all cut and ready to piece for a second, matching quilt for the other twin bed, but got sidetracked onto other projects and haven’t returned to it. It’s stored in a bin in my art room/office, waiting for me to return to it. Some day… IMG_3533

We’re supposed to have another storm tomorrow — the snow level will be down to 4500′ so we may see a bit of the white stuff in our own back yard. In previous winters we’d feel sorry for the wild birds and would go out and scatter birdseed on top of the snow. This photo was taken in the winter of 2012. We got a nice snowfall that winter. We hadn’t begun spending the winter in Arizona yet, but we sure wanted to! It was COLD!

102_0274

Not much else to report so I’ll close with my plea to be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them. Life can be incredibly short at times, and many times, it ends when we least expect it. If you’re married or in a committed relationship, make sure you are prepared for any eventuality. You’ll be glad you did.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NOMOJO: DAY 14

  1. mageb says:

    Just lovely. Are you staying here this winter?

    Like

  2. tehachap says:

    It’s looking like it — not by choice but by default! I want to complete my p.t. here, although I could do it there in AZ, I like the therapists here and my Ortho. dr. is in Lancaster. Plus, Robert’s in the middle of getting hearing tests and hearing aids. Just taking care of health items before we go to AZ..

    Like

Leave a Reply

