NOMOJO DAY 17

I had thought the snow would have melted from our deck, but it doesn’t look like it’s melted at all. The trains are moving nicely this morning, and the sun is shining on the snow on top of the mountain across the way.

IMG_3585

This morning the Hummingbird’s food is a murky white slush. No hummers on the feeder, and I can guess why not.

My quilting friend Bellezza and I are going on a road trip to Lancaster this morning. The last time we went, we tried to find a quilt shop called Bolts in the Bathtub. Even though I had directions, we never found it — we gave up and went to JoAnn’s so I could purchase the backing fabric for my grandson’s quilt.

I have the backing all laid out with the lo-loft batting and top in place, but the batting just appears to be so thin that I’m going to purchase a thicker batting this morning. I’ll try to find Warm & White in a full size and use my 40% off coupon to reduce the price if it isn’t on sale.

IMG_3582.JPG

Robert is off with the guys from the Depot this morning. They’ve been invited to go to Bakersfield and tour the model railroad club. We’ve been there before, but apparently, this morning’s tour will be in depth and should be fun. The guys will then head to a local restaurant and do lunch. A nice road trip for them as I do my road trip to quilt shops.

Should be a very nice day today. Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them. Enjoy your day!

 

 

 

 

 

 

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NOMOJO DAY 17

  1. mageb says:

    Don’t hummers migrate? Love the train this morning. Love that snowy hill yesterday. Can you thaw the sugar water?

    Low loft is just that, but it still keeps you warm. 🙂

    Like

  2. tehachap says:

    Yes, hummers migrate, but not all of them do… we have a couple who stick around all winter long.
    The sugar water will actually thaw on its own — Robert has gone out, retrieved the jug and brought it in to defrost it. I just stay inside and feel sorry for the hummers until the sun hits their feeder and melts the slush. :/ Do you no want any of that fabric???

    Like

  3. tehachap says:

    Kachies??? LOL I’ll bring all of it and let you pick & choose!

    Like

Leave a Reply

