NOJOMO DAY 21

There’s one benefit to writing in a diary — you can go back in time and read/see what went on in your life.  It’s a great way of keeping track of things that go on in your life.

Today we have a date with CostCo’s tire department–our Honda needs new tires. We’ve gone to other places to purchase tires, but we always come back to CostCo. Their products are top quality and the prices are more than fair. And they have the same fix-it warranty as some of the better tire stores have. Notwithstanding, we can shop while the tires are being put on the car, and if it happens to coincide with the lunch hour, we can either cruise the aisles, munching tidbits of this and that, or get one of their famous Nathan hot dogs and a soda for a couple of dollars. Either way, lunch will be cheap and good.

The wall hanging was finished last night, and I moved on to the grandson’s quilt. I pinned the quilt, pulled it up from the living room floor and trimmed the excess batting and fabric from all sides. Finally, I moved my sewing machine into the dining room and put clips on the rolled up quilt. I’m ready to rock and roll!

IMG_3607 IMG_3604

There’s nothing like the sense of accomplishment that comes from completing a project. I already have another project in mind! I’m expecting the second twin quilt for my friend’s granddaughters to be returned to me sometime in the next few days. I’ll need to put binding on it and apply a label before passing it along to my friend. The first of the two quilts has long been delivered to her.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them. Each new day is like a present — you never know what’s inside it until you live it.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NOJOMO DAY 21

  1. mageb says:

    I always feel so heroic when I finish a quilt. Bravo to you.

    Like

  2. tehachap says:

    I’ll be glad to have this one finished — I need to make one for a friend back east who lost her husband a couple of weeks ago. They winter in AZ in the same park as Robert and I.

    Like

Leave a Reply

