12 Days of Christmas: Day 11

The days fly by with ever increasing speed. This morning the valley is shrouded in clouds with a light rain falling–so light it’s almost a mist instead of an actual rainfall. But my day was brightened by gift #11 from my Secret Santa. I smiled when I saw it as I had made the same pin cushion as a gift for MY Secret Santa. We surely think alike, my Santa and I.

IMG_3683 IMG_3681

Today is a good day to stay indoors and sew. My latest project is 15 mug rugs as favors for our New Year’s gathering with friends. I always make some kind of favor for my friends at New Year’s. For the first few years I made bookmarks until someone said, “No more bookmarks!” LOL I took no offense and changed my efforts towards other items for gifts. So this year it’s mug rugs.

IMG_3680

I love the Pickles comic strip/cartoon. Earl and Pearl are a real hoot and I have one of their Sunday strips on my refrigerator. Their life mirrors Robert’s and mine in many ways.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them. Oftentimes, I’ll say to Robert, “Have I told you today that I love you?” He’ll reply with, “No.” And then I’ll follow with “I did and I do love you.” His reply, “More.”

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

