NAJOWRIMO DAY 20: JANUARY 20, 2016

Tomorrow is the big day — in the morning, we have breakfast with the Depot crew and in the afternoon we see the neurologist. Interestingly enough, Robert was working on his truck earlier today and crawled underneath it to work on some wiring. He hadn’t been there more than a couple of minutes when he began to feel lightheaded and weak. He managed to get out from under the truck and come inside. He was white in the face, sweaty, and shaking. I asked him to take his blood sugar reading and he refused. What can I say? We’ll hopefully learn more tomorrow. But now we know what can trigger these episodes — physical exertion does it. The first episode was when he was outdoors digging a slight ditch/trench in the back yard.

I don’t know… looking for an answer so we can start to make plans for the future.

The younger son and his two boys will be driving up this Friday and will be bringing us a treadmill. We mentioned that we were considering buying one and both the younger son and his wife and our niece and her husband jumped at the chance to give their treadmills away! Hmmm… We opted to take the younger son’s because HIS works! LOL Our niece will be coming as well, and I’m hoping I can get her to show me how to work my Smart TV (which happens to be smarter than me) so I can get music to play on it. <sigh> I am so lacking in electronic gadgetry skills it’s pathetic. Somewhere along the way, I stayed back in the 60’s and the electronic world moved on without me.

I’ve been trying to clear out a bunch of excess stuff here in the house. I took a trunk load of things to Sharing & Caring this afternoon. When I returned home, I looked around and started setting things aside for my next trip. I’m hoping to get a couple of donations put together each month–less things to dust and take care of — it’s a good thing.

We got rid of so much stuff before we moved up here 8 years ago and it seems like we’ve just collected all over again.

Our weather has been warming up to the low 40’s and Carl has begun coming over for a bit of love and a treat.

100_0594

I’ve noticed that he’s put on more than a bit of weight this winter. We weren’t here last winter so didn’t see him in his winter coat. His fur is not only thicker because the weather has been so cold, he’s been cooped up indoors and hasn’t been running around at night like he usually does. No exercise makes for a Fat Cat!! But he’s still my Carl — well, half mine and half to his real owner, my next door neighbor.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be grateful for each new day… and please be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NAJOWRIMO DAY 20: JANUARY 20, 2016

  1. mageb says:

    Yours is just like mine…he hasn’t followed up after his surgery. Oy!
    You are going to have a great triip….lesson from me, don’t over pack.

    Like

    • tehachap says:

      The youngest and grandsons along with our niece will be here this evening. We have all sorts of printed out ideas, and I bought a Cruise Alaska book at AAA the other day (where we sat with the travel agent and discussed cruises. Hugs to you…

      Like

Leave a Reply

