NAJOWRIMO DAY 22: JANUARY 22, 2016

Friday evening and the youngest son and his two boys are here along with my niece. He brought up a ProForm treadmill, so no excuse for not exercising!! In Arizona, we walk every day (or most days, that is), and Robert bikes around the park a couple of times a day. But we’re not in Arizona and it’s a bit too cold here to be walking around outdoors. Hence, the treadmill. Plus, I think the kids wanted the garage space that it was taking up. LOL

My sister sent me another box of fabric — lots of really colorful cotton prints. I washed and dried it and have it all folded and put away in my cupboard. I really need to be sewing more, taking advantage of this free material. I’ve been reading more this past week, trying to work through the Agatha Christie novels before they’re due back at the library. I need to go through some of my fabrics to decide what to take to Arizona with me. I’d like to make at least one quilt top while I’m there.
IMG_3779a IMG_3780a IMG_3781a

Robert’s visit with the neurologist went very well yesterday. All of the test results came back negative for any abnormalities in his brain, or in his carotid artery. The physician’s assistant (P.A.) that spoke with us said that these episodes could be brought on by high blood pressure or by low blood sugar. He told Robert the next time he experienced an episode to note the time it starts, how long it lasts, and to immediately take his blood pressure and blood sugar readings. I told the P.A. that I had tried to get him to take his blood pressure when he had the last episode but he refused, saying that it was always too high. He said that he wanted to see Robert in three or four months and I remarked that we would have time to go to Arizona for a few weeks of this winter and would see him on our return home.

Everyone has gone to bed — it’s 11:53 p.m. and I’ll be heading there shortly. No idea what’s on the agenda for tomorrow, but Sunday will be filled with breakfast and then Robert and I will have Depot duty as Docents at the Tehachapi Depot Railroad Museum. I’ll take one of my Agatha Christie mysteries with me for the quiet times between visitors.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NAJOWRIMO DAY 22: JANUARY 22, 2016

  1. poolagirl says:

    Enjoy the trains!

    Like

Leave a Reply

