Sunday, February 7, 2016

This is the back of a new sweatshirt jacket that I’m making. I kept changing my mind about what fabrics to use and what pattern I wanted to use, but when I came across this quilt block all by itself, I knew that was what I wanted to use on my new jacket.IMG_3807

I had a nice blue sweatshirt jacket with patchwork on the front but I lost it in Arizona last winter. I sure miss that jacket and I hope whoever found it is enjoying it.

I still have the Panda quilt to quilt, but I figured while my company was here, I could throw this together really quick and have something to wear for every day. It’s still cold out, but not so cold that you have to have a heavy coat. That’s when a sweatshirt jacket comes in really handy. It’s just the right weight.

We don’t know what time to expect Robert’s brother and sister-in-law to get here. They’ve never really said, other than that they’re coming today. We also don’t know how long they’ll be able to stay. I know the snow and cold weather won’t bother them because they have snow back in Kansas where they live. We just don’t have as much as they do.

No plans for today other than finishing my jacket and taking it easy.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday, February 7, 2016

  1. mageb says:

    You never did tell us how the car and truck survived the crash. Hope the aches are over.

    Like

    • tehachap says:

      The truck’s front bumper and the Honda’s rear bumper (severe scratches) will need to be replaced and the trunk lid of the Honda will need some work on it–possibly a replacement as well. Other than this, not much damage at all. My soreness is getting better, but still have to sleep sitting up. I think it’ll take some time. Hugs (gentle)..

      Like

  2. tehachap says:

    Thanks! I pinned the trim on the left side tonight — have had company so haven’t had time to sew at all. Eventually, will get it finished and be able to wear it. Thinking about buttons or some other kind of fastener…

    Like

Leave a Reply

