Tuesday, February 16, 2016

IMG_3815 IMG_3816

Finished. Had a bit of trouble with the pockets and wound up having to remove both of them after sewing them on. Grrrr. And I did buttons and buttonholes! Proud of myself, to say the least. I asked hubby what he thought of the jacket and he said, “Why did you use white?” He says he’ll have to wash it every week now. I told him I used what I had, and I had a white sweatshirt. <sigh> He’s as bad as I am, but I now have a very nice jacket to wear out in the evenings, even if I still feel it’s a bit too big for me. I’m going to go raid the closet and see if I can’t find another sweatshirt in a darker color and throw it together right quick.

I have loads of other projects to work on. Number one on my list is the Panda quilt for the grandson. Got to get that quilted! I know what I’m going to do, I just have to ‘do it.’

Robert has been photographing a track project here in Tehachapi. BNSF (Burlington Northern Santa Fe) is double-tracking sections of the track through the Tehachapi Mountains. The first part is down the mountain by Tunnel 10, which is just a ways from the Tehachapi Loop. He takes the photos and brings me the camera chip. I resize the images and send them out to about 40+ friends all over the world. One friend in Switzerland has been putting them up on his web site. He’s called “the Trainmaster” and owns the largest model railroad store in Switzerland. He’s also President of the American Railroad Fans in Switzerland club, and has put on huge railroad model conventions since 1981.  Werner’s web site is huge — check it out: http://www.trainmaster.ch/index.htm You can find Robert’s photos here:  http://www.trainmaster.ch/photos.htm Scroll down to Album 3 and the title, “Tehachapi Two Tracking Project 2015 – 2016.”

That’s all for now. Be safe, be well, and please be happy! Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

 

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday, February 16, 2016

  1. mageb says:

    Fascinating stuff. Who is keeping track of the track while you are gone?

    Like

Leave a Reply

