Wednesday, February 17, 2016

IMG_3817

Quilting on the Panda quilt is moving along nicely. I decided Stitch in the Ditch was going to be my primary quilting stitch and all of the sashing has now been stitched. I saw a design in a quilting magazine where the block was a Nine-Patch, and the quilter simply sewed through each block from corner to corner. I thought this would be a neat way to set off the block and I altered it by using a serpentine straight stitch. It looks really cool.  The white blocks will have block in a block stitching for a couple of rows, and I’ll be outlining all of the images individually. I might do a bit of ‘scribble’ quilting on the borders. I haven’t made my mind up yet. I think I’ll take a break from the sewing for tonight and get my fabric cut for the binding. I have a breakfast in the morning and a dr’s appt. in the afternoon tomorrow so my quilting time will be limited, but I’ll work on it as much as i can. I’d like to get it finished except for hand sewing the binding. It’s a big goal, and if I don’t make it, I’ll be finishing it over in AZ.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wednesday, February 17, 2016

  1. mageb says:

    You are so good. I laid the fabrics out, and that’s all the further I have gone. I did get a atta-boy from my doc yesterday, and my dentist put my crown and partial back in. There;’s progress here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

