Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Robert’s father passed away in 2014, and we arranged to have a Desert Willow tree planted in his memory. We thought the park would provide the dedication plaque, but after seeing no plaque last winter, we checked with the park manager, who informed us it was the family’s responsibility. This winter we ordered a bronze plaque and had it installed. I walked down to take photos of it a while ago. My neighbor happened to be heading my way so I accepted a ride from her.

IMG_3836

IMG_3834

The plaque looked very nice, and the tree had been blooming small orchid-style flowers.

IMG_3835

I think Dad would have been very pleased.

It’s time to bake cookies — it is Wednesday, after all! Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wednesday, March 23, 2016

  1. mageb says:

    Now why did you change your privacy? Just wondering.
    Yes, that looks charming. Nice thought.

    Like

  2. poolagirl says:

    Looks so nice!

    Like

Leave a Reply

