April 1, 2016

IMG_3829

April Fool’s Day! What an absolutely horrendous day I’ve had today. All I’ve ever wanted here at the house is basic Internet and telephone service, but because the representatives at a certain service provider mismanaged the orders for my service, I’ve spent absolute days and hours chatting online, and calling and e-mailing their customer service people. This afternoon, I was referred to the Finance Dept. <huge sighs of frustration here> I was finally able to make myself understood and the erroneous withdrawal of $192.72 is going to be reversed back into my checking account. a) this should not have happened in the first place, and b) it shouldn’t have taken no less than 5 representatives to get it straightened out. I’ll be looking for another service provider in the fall.

Meanwhile, back at the ranch, certain family members have arrived safely in San Antonio and will be picking up some locomotive parts tomorrow morning before heading back home. I hope their trip back home is a safe one.

I’m slowly but surely getting used to this laptop. I’m not 100% sold on the keyboard, having been a touch typist for way too many years to be able to transition to a miniscule keyboard overnight. Persevere, persevere, persevere.

I bought myself an early birthday present today — I ordered the full (in a box, mind you) package of Word Perfect version X7. Don’t ask me why the X… I have no clue. I know years ago I beta tested WP6.0 and received a free copy for my efforts. I purchased X4 and have a trial version of X7, but my trial ended and I REALLY NEEDED a word processing program, so I bit the bullet and stayed with WordPerfect. Go with what you know…

My sewing machine is in the shop, getting lubed and whatever else they do when they do a service on sewing machines. It’s an excellent machine and I know my niece is going to enjoy using it for years to come. It’s one of the last models to have metal gears and case, so it’s built to last.

Nothing else to report for now so I wish you health, wealth and happiness. Be safe, be grateful, and please tell those you love that you love them. Remember to be positive in your thoughts and words. If someone begins to talk negatively about someone else, stop them in their tracks and tell them you enjoy their friendship, but you don’t like to hear negative talk about others. It does nothing kind for anyone.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

