Tuesday, April 26, 2016

IMG_3890The baby quilt turned out quite nice after I added the border. It wound up being 41″ x 41″, which is an o.k. size for a baby or even as a lap quilt. I don’t have anyone in mind for it so will keep it set aside for the future.

My next project is an unfinished object. I had the pieces all cut out and stacked but the project was confusing when I first cut the blocks out, and it confused me again when I brought it to light day before yesterday. I am resolved to finishing it. No idea what I’ll do with it other than to set it aside to be completed with batting and backing at a later time when I have a need for a quilt to be give as a gift. I don’t know how big it will turn out to be, and I haven’t any more of any of the fabrics, so the backing is still in question.

IMG_3892 IMG_3891

This quilt top is a design created by one of the Tehachapi Mountain Quilters Guild speakers. She was our house guest for a couple of nights last year and I tried my best to follow her instructions for the cutting of the fabrics, but she eventually had to help me out. Then, a couple of days after she left to return home, I discovered an error in her instructions that caused my fabric cutting to be all wrong. <sigh> So I put the project into a zip lock bag and tucked it away in the cupboard. Now that I’m trying to finish up all of my UFO’s, this came back out to be worked on until it is completed. I’ll be glad when it’s gone!

Not much else going on so I’ll close this with blessings and a wish for health, happiness and gratitude for you and yours. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tuesday, April 26, 2016

  1. mageb says:

    Alternate those too busy blocks with solid blocks, and give it a tripple colored border. I bet it will be stunning. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

