Thursday, May 5, 2016

Torilis arvensis

https://uswildflowers.com/detail.php?SName=Torilis%20arvensis aka Field Hedge Parsley

I found an itsy-bitsy bug crawling on my hand earlier, and I determined that he had come from my lovely bouquet of wildflowers. Well, out they go — onto the deck, where the critters can fly away to wherever they want, instead of around the inside my house. A friend saw my wildflower photos yesterday and asked what the white one was. I Googled wildflowers of California and found a really neat site with thumbnail photos.

 https://uswildflowers.com/

Life is always interesting when you live in view of railroad tracks and a highway, and even more so if your son works for the railroad and has friends who own companies that lease out locomotives. P picked up a hoist for removing radiators from General Electric locomotives which had been purchased by said friend at an auction. He’ll deliver it to the friend on his way back to work this coming week. Fascinating, to say the least! Our neighbors are never surprised at the things that arrive at our house. They know there’ll be a great story to go with any new acquisition.

4133

Be safe (Safety First! as these signs testify), be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thursday, May 5, 2016

  1. mageb says:

    You can always just hose them off. Yes, fun railroad stuff.

    Like

Leave a Reply

