Thursday, June 2, 2016

13323877_1271535819531110_1383627716_oI  was talking to the younger son earlier this evening and asked him about the hummingbird nest that is on his patio. He said the baby is only about 3″ in length and it was really hard to see him/her. But after a bit he sent me this photo showing him using an inspection mirror to check out the baby in the nest. Sooo cute! Itty bitty feathers–and the nest is a conglomerate of stuff that defies the imagination–it looks like the stuff that comes out of the lint trap in drains! <shudder>

But all is well and the other mom & dad birds (the Mourning Doves that are nesting across from the hummingbird nest) are patiently awaiting the birth of their little one(s). Richard is quite the proud poppa! LOL And he takes after his mother in that he loves to grow things.

Left to right are Strawberry plants, green beans, corn, and the momma & daddy Dove. Quite the farmer my kid is becoming!

I’ve begun working on another lap quilt — having to piece the backing fabric, but it’ll be o.k.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thursday, June 2, 2016

  1. mageb says:

    I finally have a visual idea of where this next quilt should go, but I think nothing will get done until after the November elections.

    Like

    • tehachap says:

      I have to finesse the fabric for the backing on my latest endeavor and it is sitting waiting for me to decide what to do. Doing the limbo thing… no movement on it at all.

      Like

Leave a Reply

