Thursday, July 7, 2016

There’s nothing like fresh baked Zucchini Bread to go with your morning coffee. I had one Zucchini left in the refrigerator and it made just under 2 cups of grated Zucchini. I needed a full 2 cups so I added a grated carrot to the mix. I didn’t have any walnuts, but that’s o.k. It’ll still be good without them. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/6698/moms-zucchini-bread/

IMG_4120

I still have strawberries to be cooked up into jam today.

I proofread a book for an online author yesterday, so didn’t get my baking or cooking done as I thought I would. In a previous life, I belonged to a national association of professional editors. I offered proofreading services as part of my secretarial and desktop publishing business. These days, I enjoy reading for pleasure and have several e-book authors that I’ve been fortunate to work with.

Yesterday’s book was really good and I got so totally wrapped up in the story I forgot it was only Book #1. As I reached the end of the manuscript, I realized there wasn’t enough book left to be read for me to find out what happened next. Ahhhhh! This is a good thing and a bad thing–good for the author as I believe she has the makings of a hit, but bad for me because I now have to wait for her to write that next book!

Ah me… but I’m not without reading material. I stopped at the library yesterday and picked up the book that was being held for me. Stephen King’s “11/22/63” — it’s supposed to be about JFK’s assassination, but we haven’t begun to get there yet. The first chapter has me hooked, and I’m not a big fan of King’s work because I don’t like horror stories. But this one shows promise of being a fascinating read.

Our weather has cooled off a bit and the mornings are nice and cool. I love the breezes we get here at the edge of the valley.Not much else going on so will stop here with blessings to all. Be safe, be well and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

