Saturday, July 9, 2016

The sky looks like a painter’s palette this morning — pinks and blues and lavenders. Broad strokes of pink streak across the sky–it’s just beautiful. IMG_4124

I’m not up at 5:00 a.m. every morning, but when I am, I like to catch a picture of daybreak. It’s always different and it’s always beautiful.

There’s not much on the agenda today. The elder son will be bringing me a trellis for my blackberry vine. He needs to keep our truck for one more week, so I told him I needed to get to Home Depot for a trellis. He said he’d go pick one up for me and deliver it today. I think I’ll make him some chocolate chip cookies as a thank you.

The only other project we have going is getting the wood stained on the layout. We only have the one can of stain (the other half discouraged me from buying a second can when we bought the first one and now he regrets it, but I don’t rub it in. No sense in doing that–he knows he messed up. I might take a run over later today and pick up another can (or two) and a couple of paint brushes. That will be our project for this weekend–that and getting my trellis attached to the planter box in front.

Be safe, be well, and be happy. Be kind to yourself and to those you come in contact with. We never know what’s going on in other people’s lives, and with the recent tragedies, we need to be aware more than ever that the country needs peace, patience and tolerance. Tell those you love that you love them and try to live your life without regrets.

 

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saturday, July 9, 2016

  1. mageb says:

    Hugs and love.

    Like

Leave a Reply

