Friday, July 15, 2016

I found a really neat coincidence when I followed the link below. The Writer’s Circle Facebook page posted the link and the suggestion “If you need some unique vacation ideas, try following in the footsteps of some of your favorite novels. Explore where some of the world’s greatest novelists received their inspirations with these 10 destinations to give you a keen sense of place that gets your own creative juices flowing.”

The first place suggested was North York Moors, U.K., which is where my cousin lived before moving to Barton on Sea. Robert and I visited her back in 2004, and I fell in love with the green rolling hillsides. This visit was the catalyst for our decision to look for property in Tehachapi. Obviously, we found our dream property and built our dream home.

Catalyst for a life change

We continue to be blessed.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

 

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

