Sunday, July 24, 2016

downloadUnconditional love — it should be so simple to just love and accept people as they are. I try to love everyone unconditionally, and I like to think I’m successful in my efforts.

I think of my sister, and  I remember a time when she was scolded for the way she walked, and the person doing the scolding tried to justify her words by saying, “I’m only saying this because I love you.” I would mentally cringe and think, “If you loved her, you’d accept her as she is, and not belittle her or try to change her to fit your image of what or how she should be.”

We have no guarantees that we will wake up tomorrow morning or the morning after, so we should always strive to be happy, and to show unconditional love to those around us.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them, and let them know you love them unconditionally. It’s such a little thing, but it can mean the world to a person who’s never experienced that degree of love.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday, July 24, 2016

  1. mageb says:

    My problem is that I open my mouth and words fall out. I have no filtering system. It’s become embarrassing.

    Like

  2. poolagirl says:

    Great entry. Lots to ponder.

    Like

  3. Catherine Golubski says:

    Amazingly true. So simple, yet so rare.

    Like

Leave a Reply

