Day 2 — NAJOWRIMO OCTOBER ’16

img_4308“SHEBA”

Sheba is the younger son’s dog. She’s part Australian Shepherd and who knows what else. She found the hole that the ground squirrels  had dug at the base of the bird feeder post and just went to town, digging. She KNEW that there was a squirrel down there SOMEWHERE! LOL She’s a truly wonderful dog and I enjoy having her visit whenever the younger son comes up.

My plan for today is to get some of the baby quilt panels set up to quilt. I have three panels with their respective backing fabrics all set to put together. I have another six panels of Thomas the Tank Engine Train that need backing fabric. JoAnn’s had batting on sale so I bought six 48″x 60″ batting pieces. I’ve moved my cutting board to the top of my dining room table so all I need to do now is finish this bit of writing and press the panel and backing fabrics.

Have a good day and I’ll try to do the same. Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 2 — NAJOWRIMO OCTOBER ’16

  1. mageb says:

    What wonderful fun. My quilt sits abandoned as I have been sick, but better today.

    Like

Leave a Reply

