Day 5 — NAJOWRIMO OCTOBER ’16

There’s a definite chill in the air this morning. The thermostat read 65 degrees when I passed it on my way to the kitchen. The order of the day is to finish proofing the book I started yesterday, sew up and fill the four decorative pillows I have cut out for the Tehachapi Depot Railroad Museum’s gift shop, mail my daughter-in-law’s birthday card, go to the grocery store to finish the shopping I started two days ago, and work in seven doses of eye drops for Robert.

img_4313

Robert had cataract surgery on the 27th of last month and has four different prescription eye drops that have to be administered throughout the day. It’s been a real experience these past couple of weeks. I have my cell phone programmed with the times for his eye drops and have worked out a chart to keep the various drops and times in order. This whole process has been kind of stressful for me as I can’t really leave the house for very long because there’s only an hour between administrations for most of the day. I think this is why I was so very tired yesterday. And we’re going to be scheduling his left eye for surgery on the 12th of this month.

It’s looking like Arizona won’t happen until the 1st part of December. <sigh> Oh well, it can’t be helped. We have to do what we have to do and this is more important than being in Arizona at the first of the season.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them. Be aware of each moment of your life, for it is a gift.

 

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 5 — NAJOWRIMO OCTOBER ’16

  1. mageb says:

    It’s going to be warm here well into winter this year. 🙂 Glad you can manage it all> Hugs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

