DAY 8 NAJOWRIMO October 8, 2016

img_4319All I can say is “Where’s Sheba when you need her?” <sigh> The hole in the ground under the bird feeder is back, as is the squirrel that created it. I know if we had Sheba here, that squirrel would be history!

Other than the hassle of unwanted squirrels, the day is just beautiful. It’s a bit cool outside, but that’s expected. I watch the leaves on the Oak trees fluttering down and know that within a few weeks, the trees will have shed all of their leaves and be naked until Spring of next year. I do enjoy the changing of the seasons, even if I don’t handle the extreme temperatures very well.

Tomorrow will be a long day. It’s Apple Festival in Tehachapi and Robert and I have docent duty at the Tehachapi Depot Railroad Museum. Robert’s step-brother-in-law texted me yesterday, saying that they were beginning to harvest apples at their home in Washington and when could they expect us to arrive at our home in Roadhaven. I texted him back that it wouldn’t be until some time in December as Robert was having cataract surgeries. Last winter he brought a couple of cases of apples and I made all sorts of apple dishes. They were excellent! I think I’ll probably miss out on the free apples this year, but there’s always next year! LOL

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Each day is a fresh start for your life–make it a good start! Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DAY 8 NAJOWRIMO October 8, 2016

  1. mageb says:

    Time to drown him out or trap him. Haave fun at the Depot.

    Liked by 1 person

    • tehachap says:

      We’ve bought (and returned) a trap — we’d put bait/food in it and the next day the food would be gone and the trap hadn’t been sprung. So much for traps! LOL And we never see him IN his hole enough to flush him out with a hose, but that’s an idea. We’ll just have to keep watch and maybe catch him. I’m surprised that Carl hasn’t caught him — I’m possibly contributing for the problem by feeding Carl treats when he visits. :/

      Like

  2. tehachap says:

    ‘to the problem’ not for the problem…

    Like

Leave a Reply

