DAY 10 NAJOWRIMO October 10, 2016

In case you have been following my NAJOWRIMO, you will note that I didn’t post anything yesterday. Robert and I were at the Tehachapi Depot Railroad Museum all day, from 9 in the morning to 4 in the afternoon and by the time we stopped in to Denny’s for our ritual dinner after the Depot, we were exhausted and I was in no mood to write anything.

This morning, the sky was filled with beautiful, white fluffy clouds and streaks from airplanimg_4322e contrails. Just a perfect beginning to the day. There for a while, I thought we might be in store for a bit of rain, but the sky cleared up and the clouds drifted away.

I have fought and fought the technique of creating a pleated ruffle for the pillows I’m making for the Depot’s gift shop. For something so simple, it’s been a real pain for me. I have finally found a method that works! I’ve been using my ironing board, a piece of tape-covered card stock and straight pins. It’s slow, but it works.
img_4323   img_4324

I have four pillows to add ruffle to — each pillow is 18″Wx20″H for a total of 76″ of ruffle per pillow. I don’t think I have enough cut and hemmed for all four pillows, so will just work on one pillow at a time until I get them all finished. I think they’re going to look very nice. At least I hope they will.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

