DAY 11 NAJOWRIMO October 11, 2016

brian-and-kira-wedding-day-10102016-in-paris-france-14650647_1272722466093260_2931018960591003092_n

October is an excellent month to be married in. My nephew, Brian Patterson, wed his sweetheart, Kira Marquis, in Paris, France yesterday. Our friends, Jeff and Becky Freeman celebrated their 18th wedding anniversary that same day. My husband and I will celebrate 53 years together on the 13th of this month. As I said, it’s an excellent month to be married.

I’m making slow but sure progress on my pillow project. I have one pillow ready to be stuffed, and three more set up with backing fabric cut and pinned. I’ll need to return to my pleat-making task, but I feel like I’m making headway.

img_4325

 

I haven’t heard back from the woman who wanted a tote bag made for her friend’s walker. I don’t know but what she’s changed her mind about having me help her. That’s o.k. I have more than enough work to keep me out of trouble.

Robert went in to have lunch with the guys today. It’s been three weeks since he’s spent any time with the Signal Crew at the Depot. He won’t be up to doing very much since he’s still recovering from his cataract surgery, but I know he’ll have some stories to share with the guys.

Crews are still working on the highway. With one lane closed to traffic, the second lane backs up more and more. There’s a whole string of dump trucks waiting to be filled as the excavators remove asphalt and cement from the roadway.

I hope they take care of the bump in the road that makes all the noise, especially when empty trailers go over it.

It’s a beautiful day today. I really think the days are prettiest in the Fall, and the weather certainly is an improvement over the summer heat. Just about perfect, I’d say.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

 

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DAY 11 NAJOWRIMO October 11, 2016

  1. mageb says:

    Isn’t this about the time of year you stay there. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    • tehachap says:

      Yes, it is. I am so ready for a change of scenery! I do love our home here, but the lifestyle is so different in AZ, it’s very busy with lots of activities and friends from all over the U.S. and Canada.

      Like

Leave a Reply

