DAY 16 NAJOWRIMO October 16, 2016

Finished ironing the pleated ruffle for the pillows and the blue strips for the strip quilt. I tried counting the wrapped layers of the blue strips to get a guesstimate of the overall length, but gave up after losing count at about 30 wraps. I think I have more than enough to make the quilt top. If I don’t, I have more fabric that can be cut and added. And I sort of know what I will be doing for the backing.img_4339

 

 

img_4340

I’ll get the quilt top done next as I actually have a time deadline for it. It needs to be completed before the 21st so I can get it to Theresa in time for her trip to visit her mother.

That said, I need to sign off this post and get busy at the sewing machine. Do take care — know that you are loved beyond all measure, and that you are where you need to be in this life. Be safe, be well, and be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About tehachap

We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment