DAY 28 NAJOWRIMO October 28, 2016

This photo jumped in ahead of the others, but it shows Robert riding the 7 1/2″ gauge train out at Mesa Grande Western Railroad last Sunday. Other photos from that day are at the end of this post. It was a cold and windy day with massive dark clouds overhead.

20161023_130949Fast forward to this morning — we truly need the rain, but we’re also in a bit of a conflict as we’re due to receive 10 yards of decomposed granite in less than an hour.img_4365

I have to admit that the view of the clouds laying across the valley do make for a lovely picture, but I’d just as soon have the rain come NEXT weekend, rather than today.img_4366

Well, it is what it is and we’ll deal with it. All will work out.

I have sewing to do today–I got the pillows all finished and delivered to the Depot on Wednesday, but the quilts are calling me again. I have about three crib-size quilts to be completed for the Depot’s gift shop and I’ve been asked to make hot pads, so I need to get off of here and get myself in gear.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be grateful for what you have and for what you don’t have. We never know the sorrows or troubles that other people face, so be kind to those you come in contact with. Never forget to say, “I love you.” to those you love or care about, for life can be very unpredictable.

Here are the photos that our son Paul took with his phone when we were out riding the rails at the Mesa Grande Western Railroad. These clouds followed us all the way home and it finally cut loose with some rain just as we came off Highway 58 onto Tucker Rd., about 2 miles from home.

20161023_131109

Mike Massee is cleaning and inspecting his locomotive. He built the locomotive from scratch, personally machining and manufacturing a majority of the parts.

20161023_132819

20161023_132757

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DAY 28 NAJOWRIMO October 28, 2016

  1. mageb says:

    Hot pads and aprons are a gift from the gods.

    Like

  2. mageb says:

    Love the new pictures../..thank you very much. I so hope you keep posting, even short posts, when this project ends. You can always join me in NANOWRIMO. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Joe Owens says:

    I think riding the trains would be pretty cool.

    Like

Leave a Reply

