DAY 29 NAJOWRIMO October 29, 2016

Waiting for the man with the skip loader! Robert on the left and Richard on the rock pile to his right, they’re out there in the 40+/- degree cold, waiting for our friend to bring the first load of Dimg_4369G from the street out front.

We’re hoping this is the last bit of DG needed to completely fill the layout. We shall see. If it’s not enough, we’ll do some serious landscaping to make it enough!

The only other task I have for the weekend is finishing a quilt for the Depot gift shop. I’ve got it layered and pinned, and have begun quilting it. It’s going to be a really neat looking quilt and some kid is going to love it. img_4370

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

 

 

 

 

img_4371

img_4372

Looking good… we have enough DG to proceed. All is right with our world.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DAY 29 NAJOWRIMO October 29, 2016

  1. mageb says:

    It’s going to be a great railway when you are done. I was just wishing yesterday that you were here to help me with my latest quilt.

    Like

    • tehachap says:

      I wish I was too … I have another friend there in San Diego who wants to learn from me. I don’t feel like I’m the expert everyone else seems to think I am. But I am always willing to help any way I can. Love you …

      Like

Leave a Reply

