Wednesday, November 9, 2016

If you didn’t vote for Trump, you may want to skip today’s post.

The people have spoken. We have a new president. He may not be what a lot of people wanted, but he’s the one with the most electoral votes, so he’s the winner. For myself, I didn’t want to risk allowing another Clinton in the White House. It would just be more of the same thing we dealt with when her husband was president (notwithstanding all of the signs that said she was untrustworthy as a person). I’ve been that upset with the statis-quo for some time. Every election, I would faithfully vote out incumbents–incumbents that never seemed to lose their seats in Congress or the Senate. In this election, I hoped for a White Knight to appear after Sanders stepped out of the race. Three days ago, I still had not marked my absentee ballot for the president’s position. I bit the bullet and voted my conscience. When we reached election day, I didn’t know if Trump would win or not. My goal was to shake things up in Washington, and I think Trump will accomplish that.

Trump is such a wild card–not really controllable by anyone but his own ego. He’s all the negative things people have said about him, but he’s still going to be our president and I will do my best to be supportive of him, as I have of every other president that’s been in office (whether I voted for them or not–they deserve my respect and support).

We need to trust that this will turn out alright. Be positive in your thoughts and actions. Be kind to others and do your part to make this world a better place in which to live.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy–know that you are loved. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them. Our world will surely be different from this day forward, but then it would have been different even if Trump hadn’t been elected, now wouldn’t it??

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

