Thursday, January 19, 2017

The date is set for Robert’s surgery. He’ll go in on the 30th of this month and will have the surgery that day. They’ll keep him there in the hospital for 3-4 days and then send him home to heal, which according to the surgeon, will take 6-8 weeks. I hope he’s right, as we have a trip to Denver planned for the end of May.

My cousin, Chris Ewington, and her husband Terry, are coming over for a visit from their home in the U.K. during the last week of May. They’ll fly into Denver, CO, the closest airport to Aurora, CO, where our other cousin, Mae Jane, lives. Mae Jane’s companion and long-time friend, David Pennebank will be there to meet Robert and me. We’ll have a great time because we spent several weeks together back in 2004 when Mae Jane, David, Robert and I flew to the U.K. and stayed with Chris and Terry.

I’m still outline quilting the railroad quilt for the Depot gift shop. I want to get it done because I have another emergency quilt to work up for a friend who’s undergoing treatment for bladder cancer. That quilt will be pieced, so it will go quicker, but require more work because it’ll be larger than the one I’m currently working on.

Our weather remains cold and wet. It’s rained off and on since yesterday evening. Bitter cold — in the 40’s during the day and down to the 20’s to 30’s at night.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Enjoy your life — even the bad or worrisome parts, for you can’t enjoy the good without having some bad to compare it to.  Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

