Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Happy Valentine’s Day!!! Blessings to all, and I hope you’ve had a very nice day.

We started our day at 8:00 a.m., taking off for a trip to Bakersfield to see the surgeon for Robert’s one week follow-up visit. It went very well, and we return on Friday to have the staples removed. The incision looks very good, and the surgeon said Robert was an excellent patient.

We napped this afternoon–naps are good, and absolutely necessary for healing and good mental health! 😉

I began sewing on the quilt again and completed the primary stitching. I’ve figured out what I want to do next so will practice a bit on my practice cloth and see if it will look as good as I hope it will. We shall see, and I will photograph it and post it when it’s done.

I really do need to get a new camera — I wanted to take pictures of the green hills between here and B’field today but my camera is not working at all… will have to see if changing out the batteries will make a difference. Robert says he will take me to Best Buy after he gets stronger and we will shop for a new camera there. Time enough…

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to remind those you love that you love them. Prayers for my friends who are facing medical crises right now. I will keep you and your loved ones in my thoughts and prayers.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tuesday, February 14, 2017

  1. mageb says:

    Happy Valentines day to you and the patient patient.

    Liked by 1 person

    • tehachap says:

      We’re progressing nicely — have an appt. to see the regular dr. this afternoon. Looking forward to being released from the surgeon’s care to the Nephrologist here in town.

      Like

Leave a Reply

