Saturday, February 18, 2017

I know what I was doing 50 years ago today — I was finishing up a baby quilt for our first child. By 4:00 p.m. that day, my water had broke and I was in labor. Amazing… Happy birthday to our son, Paul. I didn’t know it was going to be a boy, but I hoped it would be. Happiness is…

Robert continues to improve, though his pain has notched back up. The additional pain is due to having had the staples removed yesterday. He said it didn’t hurt at all to have them removed, but later on, he was hurting and couldn’t get comfortable, no matter where or how he sat. Healing just takes time, and we have to be patient. We return to see the surgeon in two weeks. Hopefully, he’ll be greatly improved by then. I know he can hardly wait until he can shower–two more days for that, and I know that will help soothe him.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Appreciate each moment of your life, even through the bad times, as they will eventually pass. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

