Saturday, March 25, 2017

I’ve been fighting a head cold for the past week and woke this morning feeling like it might be behind me. Actually, in the past 15 min. I’ve come to realize it’s not behind me at all… it’s still here, behind my poor forehead! :/ Ahhhhh… but at least I have a voice today. I had laryngitis the other day — not fun at all.

The day has turned cold and foggy, with light sprinkles of rain. I woke at 5:00 a.m. (I was in bed at 9:15 p.m. last night as we were up by 7 a.m. yesterday morning, and it had been a long day.) and got a nice shot of the valley. It’s a good thing I got the shot when I did as the fog began moving in shortly thereafter. The photo appears to be a bit blurry, but then I took it through the office window, not wanting to get out into the cold.

The trees did act as a bit of a buffer against the noise from the freeway and the trains, but the increase in noise isn’t all that much. Nothing compared with others who have trains running by their property.

I’m almost finished with the latest baby quilt. I’m pinning on the binding so will work on that today, and perhaps get a bit of reading in, or a nap on the couch. This head cold just takes it out of me at times.

Blessings to all–be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

