Friday, April 7, 2017

My computer has been acting up, shutting down when it should stay on, and taking forever to wake up from its sleep/hibernate cycle. I think it’s the fan or the power supply, so I’ll be putting it in the shop soon. Thankfully, I have my laptop to use for my NaJoWriMo posts.

I need to make this a very short post as I have a dr’s appt. this afternoon and need to get some sewing done.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday, April 7, 2017

  1. mageb says:

    So how did it go? Yes, we are just putting our new laptop together now.

    Like

  2. tehachap says:

    Haven’t had it checked yet–will see my friends this afternoon. Will let you know! Meanwhile, it works after a fashion. I turn it on, walk away and give it 15+ min. to decide to come on. Then it’s up and runs fine. Weird… I think it’s the power supply, but couldn’t swear to it because it eventually does run o.k.

    Like

Leave a Reply

