Monday, April 17, 2017

I don’t know if you can see the pink flowers or not, but our Redbud tree is blooming. I imagine when it gets bigger, it’ll really stand out. We have three other trees in the front that are leafing out, but they don’t have blooms. I’m going to buy a fruit tree to add to the mix and it will surely have flowers. (and fruit!)

The Irises are blooming, as are the California Poppies. I have some really beautiful hybrid Iris bulbs but they bloom a bit later than the standard purple Iris bulbs.

I finished the two aprons for the Depot gift shop and have two more cut out and ready for sewing. I think I’ll go back and finish that quilt first. I delivered the aprons to the Depot and saw that they didn’t have any quilts for sale. I also have some fabric that will make a nice pillow front, so will work up a set of pillows for the shop. They usually sell quickly.

Not much else to chat about, so will close with blessings to all. Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

 

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday, April 17, 2017

  1. mageb says:

    Pot holders too. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    • tehachap says:

      I was in the shop yesterday and saw that they still had one set of potholders left to sell. They’re only asking $3 for them, so I know they’ll sell eventually. They were on the small side — 6″ square.

      Like

Leave a Reply

