Thursday, May 11, 2017

When we booked the follow-up appointment yesterday, the receptionist offered June 9th as a possible date. It made me realize how quickly this year has gone by. We’re almost at the middle of the year — it seems like it was only a couple of weeks ago that we were hearing Christmas carols. Each day grows in value as we move toward the end of our time in this life.

I picked up a like-new copy of “A Seth Reader” at the Friends of the Tehachapi Library book sale the other day.

Instead of showing the author’s name on the cover, it simply stated, “Edited by Richard Roberts.” I was intrigued by this, and have many books on the metaphysical side of life, so into my bag it went. For those unfamiliar with Seth, Wikipedia states, “… Seth is the internationally acclaimed spiritual teacher who spoke through the author Jane Roberts while she was in trance, and coined the phrase “You Create Your Own Reality.” Seth’s empowering message literally launched the New Age movement.””

I was introduced to Seth and the works of Jane Roberts many years ago when my step-mother talked about Seth and gifted me with a copy of “Seth Speaks.” A search for a copy of this book just now brought a huge surprise when I found a listing on E-Bay for $137.71! There are numerous reprints of this book with different covers, that cost far less than this. But this particular printing is the one in my library. Published in 1972, it was probably close to brand new when it was given to me. It opened the door to the metaphysical side of life and I’ve marveled at all I’ve read and learned since that first book.

We never know when something we experience will have a lasting impression on our lives. It could be meeting and connecting with another person, or reading a book that opens your mind to other doorways and pathways of thinking. The important thing is to keep your mind open to possibilities and to continue to learn about life. I sincerely believe we are guided in our lives–there are no accidents. We are here to learn and to love others.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

