Monday, June 12, 2017

We had a great two-week trip to Aurora, Colorado and Reno, Nevada recently. We drove to Aurora, where my one cousin, Mae Jane, lives. Then our mutual cousin Chris, and her husband Terry, flew over from the U.K. They were only able to stay four days, but we packed those days to the hilt with factory tours, great food and scenic drives.

DSCN0503.JPG

We were one minute late in snagging this table by the window at a river restaurant. It was occupied when we were first seated, and I brazenly took this photo. Those people finished their meal and left, but before we could get our things picked up and moved to the window booth, the waiter brought another couple to be seated. Ah well, a picture with someone else’s drinks is better than none at all.

It was really an idyllic place to eat. The service was great and the food wonderful. Such a great memory.

I have another train quilt in the works for the Depot gift shop. It’s a children’s panel that I’ve made up a couple of times before. I still have three more panels to work up, but before I start on them I have a pieced quilt I want to make. Once I get ther first row done, I’ll post photos.

Until next time, be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them. Be grateful for what you have, and for what you don’t have!

 

 

 

 

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday, June 12, 2017

  1. mageb says:

    You would laugh at me to watch my struggles as I try to sew my comic con costume. I think I will take the zipper to the seamstress down the hill. LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

