Sunday, July 23, 2017

Eyedrops, eyedrops, eyedrops. I have two prescriptions, and I use them 4 times a day for the first week after surgery, and then discontinue one. I continue on with the other prescription for the rest of the month, tapering the number of times I apply them until I’m down to once a day. Today is the last day of drops for the right eye!! Celebrate!!

I go back to the Opthalmologist next week for the post-surgery examination of my left eye. I’m eager to get my new glasses so I can see things up close. It truly is wonderful to be able to see as well as I can now, but as they told me prior to the surgery on my right eye, I will still need to wear glasses, they just won’t be as strong as I’ve been wearing.

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them. Life is fragile and needs to be handled with care.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday, July 23, 2017

  1. Carole says:

    Oh, I dread the day I need cataract surgery. I’m terrible at putting drops in my eyes. I know that you are not supposed to contaminate the tip of the bottle, but it seems almost impossible to do it correctly. I imagine you are a real pro at putting in all those drops by now 🙂

    Like

    • tehachap says:

      Well, I’m not perfect, by any means. I do try to get the drops in without touching my face, but sometimes I miss! LOL I keep a tissue at the ready for runs down my cheek! Thankfully, I only have the one eye to do now — no problem!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

