Wednesday, August 9, 2017

DSCN1475.JPG

Got a heads up call this evening from one of our friends — a heritage unit was on the point and if I wanted to get a picture I needed to get out on the deck and have my camera ready because it was moving fast and coming my way! I managed to get this shot of it… nice!

We’ve been busy going to dr’s appointments this week. Robert and I both had various appointments, most of which were in Bakersfield, where it’s hot as the dickens, so I haven’t felt like writing at all. Heat gets to me something horrible. It doesn’t seem to bother Robert at all. I think it’s because he was raised in a place where it was really hot for most of the year, and the other part of the year it was really cold. Whereas, I was raised in mild mannered San Diego, where the temperature rarely varies more than 10 degrees higher or lower than 70 degrees.  I just don’t handle extreme temperatures well at all.

I’ve been doing some photo-taking of the construction of the garden railroad. It’s coming along nicely. Robert got the second tunnel installed a day or two ago. Nice…and today I found the photo album for the first Sunset Pacific Ry. and have scanned and uploaded a lot of the photos. A friend suggested that I move the Sunset Pacific Ry Facebook page from its profile style site to a regular page. I’d received a couple of notices from Facebook that suggested I do this, so I finally decided to move everything over. I was afraid I would lose access to the site and all of my photos. As it turned out, I lost all of the comments/discussion, and the photos. <sigh> Ah well, I knew it was a risk.

So now the page for the garden railroad is an actual page, not a profile, and I have a separate album for photos for the first Sunset Pacific Ry. If you want to see the railroad(s) go to http://www.facebook.com/SUNSETPACIFIC

Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be grateful… and be sure to tell those you love that you love them.

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

