Tuesday, September 19, 2017

This is my long-awaited extended ironing board. I love it!! It’s 22″ x 54″ and I can iron full widths of fabric with ease. It’s a bit soft right now, almost fluffy, with its three layers of batting under the muslin cover, but it will eventually settle down into a soft padding. When the cover gets dirty, I can change it out quite easily. I’ve put it onto my old ironing board, keeping the newer board for quick projects. It’s stored in the laundry room so it’s close by. The end of the new ironing board is just to the left of my sewing machine, so it’s really handy for pressing block pieces. Nice!!!

Tomorrow is pre-op for Robert. He was sneezing and coughing a bit tonight — don’t know why, and am hoping it’s not a cold. I’ve sneezed off and on for the past few days but I think it’s my allergies. Robert does NOT need a cold right now.

His low blood pressure spell seems to have ended–happiness is. We didn’t know what was going on, but his blood pressure in the mornings was only 85/58. Not good. We cut his blood pressure medication in half (called the primary dr. and told the receptionist to note Robert’s chart) and a few days later the situation corrected itself. Much better now…

Nothing else to report so will close with blessings to all. Be safe, be well, and please be happy. Be sure to tell those you love that you love them. Life can be incredibly short at times and we can’t go back and recapture those missed opportunities…

About tehachap

The easiest way to define myself is as a very happily married woman with two sons and two grandsons. My hobbies include reading, writing, sewing, trains (watching, photographing and running them in G scale), and travel. My husband and I are retired and we spend our winters in Arizona. I used to own a secretarial and desktop publishing business, but closed it when my husband retired in 1999. We have truly enjoyed our retirement years, and have fulfilled one of our primary goals in life and that is to own a home overlooking train tracks so we can watch trains 24/7. We are sincerely blessed in this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

